• 94259995 679918362837789 845420439126671360 n - The Map From Here To There ~ Review & A Chat About Adults Reading YA
    Reviews

    The Map From Here To There ~ Review & A Chat About Adults Reading YA

    I am back on the blog! ~tentatively and more review focused~ Which basically means that I don’t know what I’m doing but I enjoyed this book so much (The Map From Here to There by Emery Lord) and received it as a review copy (Thank you SO MUCH Bloomsbury Publishing) that I couldn’t help myself but rave a little about it. And you know what ~ I loved this book and reviewing it means I’m saying you should probably read it too! Note: This is the sequel to The Start of Me & You, see my review for that one HERE. Goodreads Blurb Acclaimed author Emery Lord crafts a gorgeous…

  • Tweet Cute Blog Tour Banner - Tweet Cute Book Review | Blog Tour
    Reviews

    Tweet Cute Book Review | Blog Tour

    This is another book that I’ve been so happy to see on so many people’s TBRs for this year. I am so honoured to be part of the blog tour for this book, a huge thank you to St Martin’s Press and Macmillan for sending me the review eARC and letting me get in on this cute book. Jacket Blurb: Meet Pepper, swim team captain, chronic overachiever, and all-around perfectionist. Her family may be falling apart, but their massive fast-food chain is booming — mainly thanks to Pepper, who is barely managing to juggle real life while secretly running Big League Burger’s massive Twitter account.  Enter Jack, class clown and constant thorn in…

  • loveboat1 - Loveboat, Taipei Book Review
    Reviews

    Loveboat, Taipei Book Review

    Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen Book Review Now that we’re well into 2020, and I’ve been reading everyone’s list of anticipated reads for this year, I’m starting to realize how much people want to read this novel – and I can confirm that I’d definitely recommend you to do so. This book was a beauty. Goodreads Blurb For fans of Crazy Rich Asians or Jane Austen Comedy of Manners, with a hint of La La Land When eighteen-year-old Ever Wong’s parents send her from Ohio to Taiwan to study Mandarin for the summer, she finds herself thrust among the very over-achieving kids her parents have always wanted her to…

  • dumpling 1 - Author Interview: A Chat with Dumpling's Wai Chim
    Author Interviews,  Features

    Author Interview: A Chat with Dumpling’s Wai Chim

    Author Interview with Wai Chim | The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling I am SO excited to be bringing you guys an interview/chat I had with Wai Chim, the author of one of my newest favourite YA contemporaries The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling (See my 5-star review HERE). I related so much to this novel and it was a pleasure to get to pick Wai’s brain a little about it and about her general author life. Here it is! Author Interview: A Chat with Wai Chim   1. Hi! How are you? I’m sure you must have had a hectic schedule with the release of this beautiful pink…

  • 20190907 165718 - The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling Book Review
    Reviews

    The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling Book Review

    The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling by Wai Chim Book Review Someone give me dumplings because now it’s all I can think about when I think of this amazing book. There, I said it, it was AMAZING. Cue blurb: Goodreads Blurb:   Anna Chiu has her hands pretty full looking after her brother and sister and helping out at her dad’s restaurant, all while her mum stays in bed. Dad’s new delivery boy, Rory, is a welcome distraction and even though she knows that things aren’t right at home, she’s starting to feel like she could just be a normal teen. But when Mum finally gets out of bed,…

  • 67892665 350898332486966 2013886349500743680 n - Oasis Book Review
    Reviews

    Oasis Book Review

    Oasis by Katya de Becerra Book Review Is it awesome having an author friend that is lovely enough to gift you their ARC? Yes. Is it even better when their book is freaking amazing? Hell yes. I almost didn’t expect how good this would be and it literally got me out of a book slump. Goodreads Blurb:   The oasis saved them. But who will save them from the oasis? Alif had exciting summer plans: working on her father’s archaeological dig site in the desert with four close friends . . . and a very cute research assistant. Then the sandstorm hit. With their camp wiped away, Alif and the…

  • audiobook sadie - Sadie AudioBook Review
    Reviews

    Sadie AudioBook Review

    Sadie by Courtney Summers Book Review So I’ve been trying to write this review for months now, it has taken me SO long to be able to convey just how surprising and great I found this book. Finally, finally, here is my review.   Goodreads Blurb:   Sadie hasn’t had an easy life. Growing up on her own, she’s been raising her sister Mattie in an isolated small town, trying her best to provide a normal life and keep their heads above water. But when Mattie is found dead, Sadie’s entire world crumbles. After a somewhat botched police investigation, Sadie is determined to bring her sister’s killer to justice and…

  • 68907435 1400882436730261 6573111361042120704 n - The DNF Game | Should You Or Shouldn't You? & My Recent DNF Mini-Reviews
    Mini-Reviews,  Reviews

    The DNF Game | Should You Or Shouldn’t You? & My Recent DNF Mini-Reviews

    The DNF Game | Should You Or Shouldn’t You? & My Recent DNF Mini-Reviews DNF – the acronym that means Did Not Finish. It’s such a powerful acronym to use in this book community and continues to baffle intellectuals on whether you should actually do it or not… Can you imagine, reading these cool things called books and currently hating it…what can you do? what should I do? What’s your next move? It’s almost become a deadly game. Will it offend someone? The author? – YOU? Will you maybe actually start liking during the last 10 pages and it’ll totally change your mind on the previous 150,000 words you wasted…

  • 65164245 1536567163145584 2898084364715819008 n - Call It What You Want Book Review
    Reviews

    Call It What You Want Book Review

    Call It What You Want by Brigid Kemmerer Book Review If you’ve been reading YA for a long time, Brigid Kemmerer is an author you will have no doubt seen before on bookshelves since this novel is her 10th! Not only is she the author of a great YA paranormal series from way back (The Elementals Series) but she’s also the author of a book I really enjoyed recently called A Curse So Dark & Lonely (my review for it is right here, its sequel A Heart So Fierce & Broken is out in 2020) and the author of another book I’ve been meaning to read that has on my…

  • authorinterview cgdrews - Author Interview & Book Review: The Boy Who Steals Houses by C.G. Drews
    Author Interviews,  Features,  Reviews

    Author Interview & Book Review: The Boy Who Steals Houses by C.G. Drews

    Author Interview & Book Review: The Boy Who Steals House by C.G. Drews Am I a blessed soul for having the opportunity to read the advanced reading copy for this book? YES, and even more blessed to be able to interview C.G. Drews again – who is one of my favourite authors and I hope I can say that she’s also a friend too <3 (see my previous book review & author interview right here) I’m hoping to be able to buy the physical copy of this book very soon, a huge thanks to my editor at The Nerd Daily (where this review and the author interview will also appear…